No one gets it

No one gets it. And no one will. No one will be able to help me out of this hell but me.

I think of the friends who I talked with to release my thoughts, but there’s nothing they can do. So silly. So silly I thought I was getting better and that they could save me.

I always seem to try and find someone who I can share my thoughts with, hoping that maybe they can save me.

I made a friend. Finally, someone gets and understands me. I thought I was getting better finally. But there’s nothing they can do, I realize now. Once I shared my story, I realized no…they still don’t get it. They listened, but that was it. Nothing.

Now I find myself drifting away because they don’t get it and I know it’s not their fault because how are they going to understand me when I don’t even understand myself? It’s just frustrating. You think someone is about to get it, figure it all out, and save you, but only to realize they can’t do the dirty work for you.

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting much. Holidays have been busy and I have been trying to do other things with my winter break, but I hope to be posting more soon.

Your dearest,

Nee

3 thoughts on “No one gets it

  1. I understand where you’re coming from most definitely. It’s true to the most extent. For as lucky I am to have friends who suffer with some form of mental illness themselves and so ‘get’ what I am going through to some extent, our own struggles are unique in a way that a physical injury is not. Which makes it even more difficult to find a form of help or treatment that is effective. It’s taken me a few years but I think I’m on the right track to managing my own illness. I hope that you do as well some day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your thoughtful message. =] I like what you said that unlike physical injuries all of your struggles are unqiue so it’s unlikely that anyone will understand. Very true. Thank you for your kind words. I hope all is going well and continue to go well on your end too. =]

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

